UJ’s Prof Tankiso Moloi to facilitate International Business Research Conference in Las Vegas, USA

Prof Tankiso Moloi will be chairing the second session of the International Business Research Conference (IBRC) in Las Vegas, USA, on Monday, 1 August 2016. Discussing research papers under ‘Accounting and Economics’, Prof Moloi will Chair and present in the session with over 10 academics from four countries, namely: Malaysia, Turkey, Cyprus and South Africa.

Prof Moloi is an accountancy academic expert in the Department of Accountancy at the University of Johannesburg (UJ).

Cut into four presentations, the IBRC’s second session has four topics: Performance of REITs after a Tax Reform – Experience from a Developing country; The Political Crisis in Turkey-Israel Relations and Economic Interdependence; and the Emotional Labour and Employees’ Burnout – Insights from Hospitality Industry.

Says Prof Moloi: “The importance of the paper is premised on the ongoing challenges that South Africa’s higher education institutions are currently facing. I argue that these challenges require that those who are in charged of overseeing governance and those who are charged with managing South Africa’s higher education institutions would have to review the medium to long term strategies to ensure the sustainability of their institutions.”

In his presentation, Prof Moloi will further recommend the solutions to South Africa’s current higher education challenges. “To properly do this, it is paramount that the uncertainties around each objective that get chosen are properly analysed. This requires a proper process when it comes to strategic risk governance. In this paper, I assessed the manner in which risk is governed in higher education institutions,” says Prof Moloi.

Some of the academics in this session’s presentations come from Universiti Utara Malaysia, Mardin Artuklu University, Cyprus University of Technology, and the University of Central Lancashire – including UJ.

The 37th IBRC will host delegates from nine countries worldwide, namely; Cyprus, Ghana, Malaysia, Nigeria, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan R.O.C, Turkey, and USA.


Share this

Latest News

All News