UJ Metabolomics Research Group received ChromSA Chromatographer of the Year Award

​​​Ian Dubery, a Professor from the Department of Biochemistry and his Plant Metabolomics Research Group at the University of Johannesburg (UJ) were awarded the Chromatographer of the Year Award for 2014 for their publications of applications of new chromatographic techniques and those relating to established chromatographic technique applications.

Their metabolomics research involves both chromatography and mass spectrometry and is focussed on secondary plant metabolites and their importance in disease resistance in plants.

​​The research team comprises Prof Ian Dubery; Prof Paul Steenkamp; Dr Lizelle Piater; Dr Ntakadzeni Madala; Dr Heino Heyman; Ms Nombuso Ndlovu and Mr Fidele Tugizimana.​​​


Share this

Latest News

All News