Congratulations to our 2016 First-Year Top Achievers

The Faculty of Science applauded its outstanding first-year students who were recognised for excellent academic performance in their first semester examinations at UJ’s First-Year Top Achievers Awards Ceremony.

The parents, peers, school teachers and UJ lecturers of these students are to be equally acknowledged for their continued support, encouragement and enthusiasm throughout the years, UJ Vice-Chancellor and Principal, Prof Ihron Rensburg, said.

The Faculty of Science scooped a number of awards with special recognition for BSc Computer Science and Informatics student, Shirley Tsholofelo Mashiane, who, with an aggregate of 95.3%, scored the highest Average Final Mark in the Faculty of Science, at UJ and received the Alumni Network Trophy for Best Female Top Achiever at UJ. Our top achievers were:

95.3 Miss Shirley Tsholofelo Mashiane
87.8 Mr Ruan Spijkerman
85.3 Miss Isabel Zenobia Bester
84.0 Mr Thishan Hansragh
80.3 Mr Molefi Matla
80.0 Mr Thabiso Gabela
79.8 Miss Ntuthuko Lethokuhle Zikalala
75.0 Mr Patrick Kyle Richards
74.8 Mr Emmanuel Bongani Dlamini
Share this

Latest News

All News